feathers flying on rainy days.

Crushed. February 15, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jeannelle @ 5:50 pm

and I told her to give up on her dream cause it’s never coming true. The one she so often speaks of yet won’t admit to. She ignored me – too distracted by the colours illuminating her face. I tried to make her understand how a child feels upon losing his beloved blankie; and go there. She wouldn’t even look at me – too distracted by the shade of blue that was her jeans. I told her it was impossible and she simply talked over me about the song playing on the radio.

Just like a preteen grasps to his first crush after the initial rejection; she refused to acknowledge my words. My words that would force her to give up the dream. A dream so silly it belongs in a world where we are all perfect and love never hurts.

-What she doesn’t know- I have the very same dream and have been telling myself to let go for years. And yet it’s so much easier to think about that song playing on the radio.

She didn’t let go.

 

Leave a Reply

